English THCS reading

LiLiya

Học sinh
Thành viên
3 Tháng mười một 2021
Hà Nội
[TẶNG BẠN] TRỌN BỘ Bí kíp học tốt 08 môn
Chắc suất Đại học top - Giữ chỗ ngay!!

ĐĂNG BÀI NGAY để cùng trao đổi với các thành viên siêu nhiệt tình & dễ thương trên diễn đàn.

Read the text and the questions below.
For each question, mark the correct letter A, B, C or D on your answer sheet.

James Glossop - Times newspaper’s Young Photographer of the Year
I always loved taking pictures, but the move to becoming a photographer happened when I was at university in Manchester, where I studied for my degree in English. I was asked to take pictures for a university brochure and I realised that I could make money doing something I really enjoyed.
After university, I entered The Times newspapers Young Photographer of the Year competition. The prize for winning was to actually work for the paper.
Working there is great because I get a wide variety of interesting jobs. From the beginning they got me doing the big things, like political conferences and international golf tournaments. For example, I recently travelled around Greenland for 11 days for a story on climate change. I mix with the best photographers and journalists in the profession, people perhaps 20 years older than me, and I have to be at the same level as them.
I can be a serious person and that comes across in my work — which can be a bad thing if you want to make the newspaper’s readers smile! When you take photos of people, they need to be able to trust you. People seem to trust me more because I work for The Times, and the editors there trust me, in turn, to do a good job.